How to tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram?

  1. Instagram Search
  2. Instagram Message
  3. Instagram Search
  4. Instagram Search
  5. Instagram IGTV
  6. Instagram
  7. How to tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram

It’s a blessing that Instagram or any social media platform does not notify people when they get blocked by someone. Think about the shock and gloom the notification ‘ABC blocked you’ would bring to the person on the receiving end.

But, at times, you have a nagging suspicion about someone you have not heard from in a while.
If suddenly someone’s posts are not popping up on your Instagram feed anymore, you might guess what the deal is with it. Either they may have deleted their account or just blocked you.

Want to set the records straight? Here are some simple ways you can tell. It just needs some sleuthing work to get to the root of it.

How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram?

In a simple sense, Instagram will not allow you to see any information or activities of the person who has blocked you. It will include their posts, following, followers, or even their profile. So if you find someone’s Instagram profile to be a no man’s land, you know something is fishy.

Follow these steps to find out if someone blocked you on Instagram.

 

  • Open the App, then tap on the Explore Icon (magnifying Glass looking one)

  • At the top, type the Username of the person.

  • Once you find the user, tap on the profile name.

 

  1. Check all the details on the profile.

  1. Try sending them a message.

  1. If the message doesn’t get delivered, they seem to have blocked your account.

These are the top signs to see who blocked you on Instagram by a user:

  1. You cannot find the suspected profile on the search bar.
  2. It does not show the number of following on the Instagram profile.
  3. It seems there is no post on their account.
  4. Follower’s count also disappeared.
  5. You cannot see any of their Instagram stories.
  6. Even if you send a message, they will not receive it.
  7. Their direct message conversation suddenly has gone missing.
  8. If you search using your besties’ account, it shows a different story.

All these signs will draw the picture for you.

How to find Who Blocked Me on Instagram or Deleted Their Account?

The solution to this question is simple.

If you’re trying to see a person’s profile but can’t see it from your account, most likely they blocked you.

However, if you want to make sure you can try viewing that person’s profile from another Instagram account. If you can see the Instagram profile from another Instagram account, you can be sure they blocked you.

Your best bet is to ask a mutual friend. It is one of the most painless ways to check. If you have two Instagram accounts, then open their profile from the other page. Ensure they do not know about it. And, if you own a single Instagram profile only, ask your close friend or a family member to look it up.

If their profile seems to work perfectly fine then, definitely, that person blocked your account. Otherwise, if you see the same deserted Instagram profile, the chances are the account has been deactivated or deleted.

How to Find Every Account that Blocks You?

Sadly, there is no direct way of knowing the list of people who might have blocked you. All you can do is check from a different profile and search each person you might suspect one by one.

That too is only going to work if the person has a public profile. The other indirect way is to use third-party apps. They design the apps for this specific reason. But, be careful as Instagram likes to update its algorithm. So sometimes these apps might not work as you would wish.

Interested in finding what third party apps are available to check the list of people who blocked you on Instagram? You can use Blockers Spy on Instagram.

Blockers Spy on Instagram

Blockers Spy is a third-party app that helps you find the blockers, best followers and your secret admirers. The Instagram app is available for unlimited subscription. You can download this Instagram app from Google Play or App Store.

Access the Blockers Spy Unlimited for 3 days for free. But, you need to sign in for the subscription. By signing up for Blockers Spy Unlimited, you will get a paid auto-renewing subscription. You must cancel the subscription within the free trial period if you don’t wish to continue. Otherwise, after the trial ends, you will need to pay $19.99 per month to access its features.

Conclusion

Instagram allows you to block someone on Instagram instantly if you do not want to see their profile. This feature powers the user to use the Instagram app as they would like. You can follow the steps cited above to be sure someone blocked you.

Once you find that someone blocked you on Instagram, it is not the end of the world. It does not mean that you have low-quality content or that you should stop posting some awesome pics and videos. There can be many reasons for taking the step.

You can return the favour by blocking them too, or move on and keep your focus on people who are interested in your content. Try to focus on people who love what you post. You can boost the number of followers on your account. Buy daily Instagram followers who would not block you. You can buy Instagram comments to increase the activity on your Instagram account.

FAQs:

Q: How long are you temporarily blocked on Instagram?
A: The temporary block on average lasts up to 24 hours for the first few times. The duration can rapidly increase if you get blocked often.

Q: Can Instagram block you permanently?
A: Instagram does not permanently block users. However, if you get blocked too many times and insist on the actions that cause the bans, you may get permanently banned.

Q: How is block and restrict different?
A: Restrict feature lets users isolate themselves from the users they do not like without blocking them. The contents published by restricted users will not be visible. And the comments they make will only be visible to themselves.

Q: Why is Instagram blocking my actions?
A: If you do not comply with Instagram guidelines, you may get temporarily blocked from your actions for violating the rules. However, if you think Instagram restricted you for unfair reasons, you can contact Instagram to review your status.

Q: What does someone see when you block them on Instagram?
A: The blocked person will not receive any notifications or alerts about it. The only time they know that it is when they realize it themselves.